Reviews mean the world to us!  If we have helped change your life or your pet’s life, please leave us a review here so all can see!  Thanks so much for all the love!

Submit a Review

DognPooch is amazing!

September 9, 2018

Mark Lipes is truly great at what he does. I strongly recommend anyone with a dog in their family take time to send their puppy/dog to Mark’s training. His service is truly priceless. Before choosing Mark at DognPooch to care for our little one I called many, many training facilities within about 200 miles of our town. Not only was DognPooch well priced and close by, Mark was the first person willing to speak with me personally and to send videos and references without me even asking. He answered my many, many questions with grace and authority. We dropped our puppy off with Mark (though I think he might do pick-ups, too) and were pleased and amazed to find the training space not only warm and inviting but also spotless. This is huge and helped us feel great about leaving her there. Throughout the two weeks that Puppy was in training Mark sent us videos and updates about her progress. She was trained with other dogs, cats, birds, people, in the park, on the sidewalk, in stores, and so so much more! When we picked her up she was happy to see us but also sad to say goodbye- another great sign that the training Mark does he does with kindness and a love of animals. Mark showed us what to do and how to reinforce her training at home. He took time to practice with us and was able to tell us where we might need to try a bit harder or what might work best for us with her. So, what does all of this mean now that we have her home? Our dog is AMAZING! She is such a joy to have around. She sits, stays, comes, heels, knows her place (which can be anything I designate as a place), listens for noises we make (pays attention to us) and so so much more. She no longer chases our cats or goes running around when asked to come, she doesn’t budge even when food is dropped on the floor near her. New training we’ve introduced also sticks extremely well. Before DognPooch our puppy was what most would call a pretty good puppy- not too much biting, not too much jumping, regular potty training issues, in fact, my mother-in-law thought we were nuts for paying for training for ‘such a good dog’. Now, our dog is a phenomenal dog! She can meet new people, sit with us at restaurants, stay on her place even in the garage (near loud machinery) or outside near squirrels and cars…I could go on and on. If you’re questioning the worth of such a service, please, please do it for yourself and your family!

Brooke-Ashley

BEST PLACE FOR MY GIRL

November 29, 2018

Hello world of dog parents. My beautiful husky was supposed to come home with me over break, but due to family reasons she was not allowed to come. We were thrown into a scramble to find someone to house my girl Daisy during the crazy holiday season. Mark was more then accommodating! He took her in the day after I called him. He gave me results and hopes for results with her I didn’t even realize I wanted or needed. I was skeptical about the leaving her with a shock collar but so when I got there he had me hold the collar and I didn’t even feel it until it was at 22. Daisy is responsive at 8. She is also a rescue, my service dog and best friend. Being away from her is pretty hard but I got multiple videos a day and saw how happy she was with him. Ive never felt so comfortable leaving my her with a person before. Daisy learned how to walk PERFECTLY next to me right at my heals without me holding a leash or using her e collar any more, she stays in her place while I do my every day tasks as well as staying when I go to places such as the store or gym and listens beautifully. Also, “place” a command Ive never heard of before and let tell you that command works beautifully. She knows where to sit and she wont move until I call her. He also taught her much, much more! Huskies are very stubborn and without experience or knowledge they are quite difficult to train, and Mark knew everything about her breed as well as every breed I’ve ever heard of! He has helped make her the most perfect companion. Daisy also made a best friend in Marks great dane Jill. Daisy plays pretty rough as thats how huskies play and Jill and Daisy loved each other. Dogs are pack animals. So even when I wasn’t with her, she made a new pack with Mark and Jill. When I picked Daisy up, we went to the dog park and began working on MY training as a dog mom. I still reach out to Mark pretty much on a daily basis. Mark is not only great with dogs, he is great with people. Ive never seen someone love and be as great at what they do as Mark. He reminded me her training didn’t stop with him but that her training continues every day and to constantly work with her on new things. My goal to make her the best dog is a much achievable one with steady and easy effort. A few minutes a day we refresh on what we know then tackle new ideas. I send Mark videos and look for feedback on how to better improve. Daisy is excited for her next stay with Mark, although she is fully trained, he was willing to keep her for me for the month of December so she wont forget her training instead of me sending her to a kennel or someone who would let her forget what she learned. Any dog with Mark will show fast improvement even within a day! I am highly impressed and very grateful to Mark! My roommates as well all believe Daisy came back a whole new dog. Same personality we fell in love with, but much more mellow and gentle. Further more Daisy, a dog who previously had a high prey drive is now fine with even cats! She completely ignores them, as well as deer, raccoons, squirrels and birds! In regards to the list of things I asked Mark to work with her on, she has aced every single one of them! Mark is the perfect guy to train any breed for anything. So weather your dog is extremely bad, or you think your dog is pretty good, send your dog his way and you’ll be just as shocked at what he can do.

Makenzie

Amazing

November 2, 2018

Mark did an outstanding job with my Miniature American Bulldog. I was super skeptical about giving him my dog and money up front but I did. By far the best investment I have ever done with an animal. Thank you mark for everything.

Shaun Valdivia

Life Changing

September 19, 2018

I own a 2 y/o American Bully that weighs about 95lbs. Before we took him to Mark at DognPooch he was a good dog, the only negative thing was he pulled a lot when walking (he’s strong as heck) and when people would come to visit we had to put him in the kennel because he was just overwhelming to guests (in a good way). Since his training he is a joy to walk, my fiancée and kids can walk him without a problem now. When in the house he goes to his place and stays when told to. I would recommend Mark and his expertise to anyone and to any breed. Thank you Mark for training my good dog to be better.

Luis

Life changing

September 18, 2018

Mark is an amazing life changing teacher to our dog Ace. Ace is a 110lb 2 yr old rescue German Shepard that was out of control and we were unable to manage. Ace had no training whatsoever, and I literally was dragged into Mark’s house and pulled into a tree as I dropped him off lol. As an RN and my husband in oil field and a 7 year old we are a busy family and I felt we would never be able to get him under control and feel like part of this family. After meeting Mark and seeing transformation begin on day 1, my heart exploded with joy on day 7 when I walked our dog on a leash for the very first time. I recommend DognPooch to everyone and anyone who needs an amazing transformation or just better control and bonding with their dog. We received videos and communication throughout the entire process and I couldn’t be more thankful. It was worth every penny!!!

Angela Steenport

Such a quick transformation!

September 11, 2018

Our dog Ollie stayed with Mark for a week of board and train. He is two years old but has had wildness issues since he was born, including barking at just about everything and driving me and my wife crazy. We worked with a number of different trainers but he was only able to improve a little. We were nervous about dropping him off at board and train as a number of trainers told us that he would require up to a month away from us and it seemed like they didn’t really spend that much time with the dogs each day (hence the month I guess). Well, Mark turned Ollie around quickly. Mark sent lots of videos of the training throughout each day so we were sure that Ollie was getting the attention he needed, and the turnaround was remarkable. After only about 24 hours it seemed like the barking almost entirely stopped. Mark was amazing in that he got most of his behaviors under control in just a couple days. Heck, he might not have even needed a week. We just picked Ollie up yesterday and things are so much better already. He has only barked a few times since coming home and we are using the techniques Mark taught us to try and eliminate them completely. Last night for the first time he was able to watch TV with us without barking at every animal he saw, and he slept in the same room as us with only one bark the entire night (which was quickly corrected before it turned into a barking fit). He also just seems much calmer.

Marc Hanish

Excellent experience

September 11, 2018

Ellie May was very leash reactive to the point where we could not take her anywhere for fear of encountering another dog and having to endure the resulting explosion. It was weird because she would go to play care every week and play like mad and she didn’t have a mean bone in her body but put that leash back on her and she became a wild uncontrollable dog. She is a 22 month old Standard Poodle and we have been struggling for 20 months with different trainers and classes with no real improvement. Mark trained us as well as Ms Ellie and she is progressing very well. The sooner you find the correct solution for your dog the better off your pup will be. Too bad it took us 20 months but better late than never. We are still a work in progress but now we know what we are progressing toward and how to reach the goal. I loved the videos of the training that you get everyday. I don’t now how he does that without an extra hand but the videos are great. I highly recommend Mark’s program. He is also very kind dog trainer and he took great care of Ellie May for the week that he had her. Her life is going to be so much better now that she can go everywhere with us.

Beth MacConnell

Our dogs are transformed!

September 9, 2018

Mark Lipes’ dog training is amazing! We have two dogs (Bichon and Boxer) and both were difficult on walks especially when the boxer saw other dogs. And at home, our dogs would only listen to commands when they wanted to. Sound familiar? After Mark’s training, our dogs are perfect on walks (even off leash … yes, of leash) and they actually listen at home. Magic! Thank you Mark for helping us realize the best versions of our dogs! If you want to see a “transformation” in your dog, you owe it to yourself to get Mark involved. Like us, you’ll be amazed!

Tony B.

My dog was not the same dog

September 9, 2018

When I picked up my Border Collie, Sunny, from Dognpooch, he looked like the same dog, but acted like a completely different one. Sunny was a rescue puppy from the shelter and was afraid of hardwood floors, men, vacuums, driving in cars, and loud noises. He was also very undisciplined and full of energy. When I got him back he was calm, not afraid, and well trained. I still have to work with him to continue his education, but the money was well worth it. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking to change their dog’s bad habits and or train them. Sunny and I owe him so much!

Katherin Folkerts

Now a well behaved member of our family

September 9, 2018

We sent Abby to Mark because she was constantly jumping up on our visitors, jumping out the backyard and not listening when in public. She now comes to ever recall command, walks off leash, sits and stays, knows place command and much more. She no longer jumps out of the yard even though she still could. She is a great listener and still has her wonderful playful personality, just at the right times now.

Kylee